CRIMINAL DEFENSE DWI DEFENSE DUI DEFENSE TRAFFIC TICKET DEFENSE
KEEP POINTS OFF YOUR DRIVING RECORD
ATTORNEY AT LAW
9666 Olive Blvd., Ste. 365
St. Louis, MO 63132
DOUGLAS RICHARDS is a St. Louis County Criminal Defense Lawyer - Criminal Defense Attorney, who since graduating from Washington University Law School in 1986, has been Helping and Defending people for the past 27 years who have been arrested and charged with:
All Types of Felony Charges
Class A Felony, Class B Felony,
Class C Felony and Class D Felony Charges
All Types of Misdemeanor Charges
Class A and Class B Misdemeanor Charges
DWI CHARGES - DUI CHARGES Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) or Driving Under the Influence (DUI),
ALL TYPES OF TRAFFIC TICKETS
in the State of Missouri, and in the areas of St. Louis, St. Louis County, St. Charles County, Jefferson County and Franklin County, and cities such as Arnold, Ballwin, Breckenridge Hills, Brentwood, Bridgeton, Charlack, Chesterfield, Clarkson Valley, Clayton, Cottleville, Crestwood, Creve Coeur, Dellwood, Des Peres, Ellisville, Eureka, Fenton, Florissant, Frontenac, Glendale, Hazelwood, Hillsboro, Jennings, Kirkwood, Ladue, Lake St. Louis, Manchester, Maplewood, Maryland Heights, O'Fallon, Olivette, Overland, Pacific, Richmond Heights, Rock Hill, Shrewsbury, St. Ann, St. John, St. Peters, St. Charles City, Sunset Hills, Town and Country, Union, University City, Valley Park, Webster Groves, Wentzville and Wildwood, for the past 27 years.
DWI Defense -
Traffic Ticket Defense
Felony Defense Lawyer
Felony Defense Attorney
Range of Punishment -
Class A Felony - Imprisonment for not less than ten years and not to exceed thirty years, or life imprisonment;
Class B Felony - Imprisonment for not less than five years and not to exceed fifteen years;
Class C Felony - Imprisonment for not more than seven years and/or a fine not to exceed $5,000.00;
Class D Felony - Imprisonment for not more than four years and/or a fine not to exceed $5,000.00.
Class A Misdemeanor - Imprisonment in Jail up to one year and/or a fine not to exceed $1,000.00;
Class B Misdemeanor - Imprisonment in Jail up to six months and/or a fine not to exceed $500.00;
Class C Misdemeanor - Imprisonment in Jail up to 15 day and/or a fine $300.00.
Drug Possession Charges- Arrests for possession, trafficking, manufacture, importation, cultivation, sales or distribution of:
Marijuana (Pot, Grass, Weed) Cocaine (Coke)
Other drugs Drug Paraphernalia Charges Bongs, One Hitters, etc.
Minor in Possession of Alcohol Charges
Stealing Over $25,000.00
Stealing Over $500.00
Stealing Under $500.00
White Collar Crimes
Illegal sale or possession of a firearm
Carrying a concealed weapon without a permit
Unlawful discharge of a firearm
Brandishing a firearm
Felon in possession of a firearm
Possession of a weapon while intoxicated
Illegal possession of an assault rifle, modified weapon, knives or brass knuckles
DWI Defense Lawyer - DWI Defense Attorney
DUI Defense Lawyer - DUI Defense Attorney
DWI Charge - Driving While Intoxicated Charge -
DUI Charge - Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol and/or Drugs Charge -
Range of Punishment for DWI's and DUI's -
First Time DWI or DUI- Class B Misdemeanor - Range of Punishment - up to 6 months in jail and/or a fine up to $500.00
8 points assessed against Driving Record
Second Time DWI or DUI - "Prior Offender" - Class A Misdemeanor - Range of Punishment - up to 1 year in jail and/or a fine up to $1,000.00-
12 points assessed against Driving Record - Ignition Interlock
Third Time DWI Charge - "Persistent Offender" - Class D Felony- Range of Punishment - up to 4 years in Prison and/or a fine up to $5,000.00
12 points assessed at Driving Record
Fourth Time DWI Charge - "Aggravated Offender" - Class C Felony - Range of Punishment - up to 7 years in Prison and/or a fine up to $5,000.00.
Breath Test Refusal DWI Defense Lawyer
Breath Test Refusal DWI Defense Attorney
Breath Test Refusal Cases -
A driver who refuses to provide a blood, breath or urine test may have his or her license revoked for one year. To challenge the revocation, a driver or his attorney must file a Petition for Review in the county where the arrest took place within 30 days of the receipt of the notice of revocation.
The Circuit Court can and normally will grant a stay order pending a trial before a traffic court commissioner or judge in a refusal case, depending on your driving history.
If you take a breath test and your test result is .08% or above (.02 if you are under 21), the police officer will take your driver's license and give you a temporary license and a hearing request form. The hearing request form must be completed, by the driver or his attorney, and then mailed and postmarked within 15 days of your arrest.
After your hearing request is received, you and your attorney will then be notified of the date, time and location of your hearing. The sole issues at the hearing will be whether there was probable cause to believe you were driving while intoxicated and whether your blood alcohol content exceeded the legal limit. If you are a minor, and your blood alcohol content was below .08%, the lawfulness of your initial stop will be an issue in the case as well.
At the administrative hearing, the case will initially be heard by a hearing officer employed by the Department of Revenue. If the hearing officer decides that there was not probable cause to arrest the driver for driving while intoxicated or the chemical test did not show that you had a BAC of .08 of higher at the time the vehicle was being operated, the driver will receive his or her license back, and no further action is necessary. If, on the other hand, the hearing officer decides to uphold the license suspension, the driver or his attorney may file a Petition for "Trial De Novo" in front of a state court judge in the county of arrest. It will then be up to the traffic court commissioner or judge to decide if the license suspension should be upheld.
Alcohol or Drug Related Motorcycle Charges -
Riding a Motorcycle while under the influence of alcohol and/drugs
Driving a Motorcycle While Intoxicated
Operating a Motorcycle While Intoxicated
Motorcycle DUI Driving a Motorcycle While Under the Influence of Alcohol
Driving a Motorcycle While Under the Influence of Drugs
Operating a Motorcycle While Under the Influence of Alcohol
Operating a Motorcycle While Under the Influence of Drugs
Underage Driving While Intoxicated Charges -
Under the age of 21, ZERO Tolerance - BAC level over .020%
TRAFFIC TICKETS Keep Points off your license
TRAFFIC TICKET LAWYER
TRAFFIC TICKET ATTORNEY
All Moving Violations - Point Violations
Stop Sign Violations
Electric Signal Violations
Driving While Suspended - DWS
Driving While Revoked - DWR
Driving Without Insurance - No Proof of Insurance
Careless, Reckless or Imprudent Driving - C & I
Speeding in a Construction Zone Tickets
Speeding in a Accident Reduction Zone Tickets
Leaving the Scene of an Accident
Douglas Richards, 314-517-5756 or 636-256-7300 - serves clients throughout the State of Missouri, and in the areas of St. Louis, St. Louis County, St. Charles, St. Charles County, Jefferson County, Franklin County, and cities such as Arnold, Ballwin, Breckenridge Hills, Brentwood, Bridgeton, Charlack, Chesterfield, Clarkson Valley, Clayton, Cottleville, Crestwood, Creve Coeur, Dellwood, Des Peres, Ellisville, Eureka, Fenton, Florissant, Frontenac, Glendale, Hazelwood, Hillsboro, Jennings, Kirkwood, Ladue, Lake St. Louis, Manchester, Maplewood, Maryland Heights, O'Fallon, Olivette, Overland, Pacific, Richmond Heights, Rock Hill, Shrewsbury, St. Ann, St. John, St. Peters, St. Charles City, Sunset Hills, Town and Country, Union, University City, Valley Park, Webster Groves, Wentzville and Wildwood.
ATTORNEY AT LAW
9666 OLIVE BLVD., STE. 365
SAINT LOUIS, MO 63132